The Official Photoblog of the Seattle Thunderbirds

Mid-week T-Birds Photo Break

T-Birds fans, it’s Kyle back with you now.  I’d like to thank Brian for taking over for the Brandon game and sharing his wonderful photos with us.  It’s always nice to get a different perspective on the games every once in a while, and that’s what he’ll be providing this blog.

As for tonight, I wish I had a full 20+ image post in store, but alas grad school rears its’ ugly head and I’m afraid I’ll I have time for tonight is 12.  Hopefully that will be enough to whet your guys’ appetites, but I also do have to save some photos for the upcoming Eastern road swing. Let’s check some shots out from last Sunday’s home game against Everett (I promise I’ll have a more-extensive post or series of posts on the Everett home-and-home weekend later)…

Center Luke Lockhart fires the puck past Everett left winger Jordan Boyd.

Canon 7D, 1600 ISO, 120mm, f/2.8, 1/1250

 Center Tyler Alos takes a shot, but it is turned away by Everett goalie Kent Simpson.

Canon 7D, 1600 ISO, 155mm, f/2.8, 1/1250

Goalie Calvin Pickard (middle) deflects an Everett shot on goal wide for defenseman Braedon Laroque (right) to collect.

Canon 7D, 1600 ISO, 165mm, f/2.8, 1/1250

Right winger Branden Troock tries to steal a puck back from Everett defenseman Austin Adam.

Canon 7D, 1600 ISO, 28mm, f/2.8, 1/1600

Center Connor Sanvido can only watch as his shot on goal gets blocked by Everett’s Simpson.

Canon 7D, 1600 ISO, 37mm, f/2.8, 1/1600

Center Tyler Alos reaches to knock the puck away from Everett center Ryan Harrison.
Canon 7D, 1600 ISO, 70mm, f/2.8, 1/1250
Defenseman Jared Hauf races after the puck.
Canon 7D, 1600 ISO, 98mm, f/2.8, 1/1250
Alos and center Justin Hickman (left) are involved in a scrum for the puck along the boards.

Canon 7D, 1600 ISO, 175mm, f/2.8, 1/1250

Troock (center) and left winger Burke Gallimore (left) skate up the ice to threaten the Everett goal in the third period.

Canon 7D, 1600 ISO, 125mm, f/2.8, 1/1250

Right winger Marcel Noebels fires a shot onto the Everett goal late in the third period.

Canon 7D, 1600 ISO, 105mm, f/2.8, 1/1250

 Center Brendan Rouse (center) and Everett right winger Cody Fowlie (left) jostle for possession of the puck.

Canon 7D, 1600 ISO, 140mm, f/2.8, 1/1250

And, for the last photo in this quick post, I’ll show you a shot I’ve been wanting to get for over a year now. It’s about time I actually get a photo of someone catching the puck…

Alos grabs a puck from mid-air late in the third period.

Canon 7D, 1600 ISO, 175mm, f/2.8, 1/1250

Alright, unfortunately that’s it for this blog post.  I promise I’ll go more in depth in my next one.  Also, I have photos from last Friday’s victory at Everett (I made the short jaunt up I-5 for that one) up in the next few weeks as well.

Til next time, go T-Birds!

2 responses

  1. Erica

    Cool shot of Noebels…so weird how much their sticks bend when they’re taking shots!

    October 27, 2011 at 11:22 am

    • tbirdsphoto

      I think so too. Although it explains how they get so much spin on the puck at times.

      October 27, 2011 at 9:52 pm

Leave a Reply

